About Us

Who We Are

The Thunder Bay Police Services Board is responsible for providing adequate and effective police services within Thunder Bay and consists of five members. Through consultation with the Chief of Police, priorities and objectives for the police services are determined.

Councillor Kristen Oliver

Municipal Appointee – Chair

Ms. Georjann Morriseau

Municipal Appointee 

Mayor Bill Mauro

Municipal Appointee

Michael Power

Provincial Appointee

Roydon Pelletier

Provincial Appointee

How to become a member?

Are you interested in becoming a member of the Thunder Bay Police Services Board? The Board is comprised of: provincial and municipal appointees. Municipal-appointed members shall not be a member of the Thunder Bay City Council or an employee of Thunder Bay. Provincial-appointed members must be a resident of the municipality and be involved with the community and are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor, by Order in Council. For further information and to apply, please click on “Provincial Appointment” or “Municipal Appointment”.


Secretary to the Board

John Hannam

Assistant to the Secretary

Linda Douglas


(807) 622-9585


317 Victoria Avenue, East - Unit #10
Thunder Bay, ON P7C 1A4